40 BY 40 LIST…

Now that I am 30 years old and completed all but two of my “30 things to do before 30” list, I now present my new list:

Cory’s 40 Things to do before 40 (in no particular order):

1) Lose 50 lbs.

2) Skydive again (or multiple times)

3) Learn Spanish (carryover #1)

4) Go overseas (carryover #2)

5) Plant a church

6) Adopt a child/become a dad

7) Kiss Marlene at least once daily

8 ) Alaska or Hawaii (or both)

9) Own a Mac

10) Make my age in salary each year

11) See Banff

12) See a live UFC fight

13) Teach a college class

14) Learn to ride a motorcycle

15) Own an RV

16) Do a canopy tour

17) Begin process of acquiring retirement property

18 ) Swim with dolphins (or sharks!)

19) Get in a fight

20) Memorize an entire book of the Bible

21) Run a 5K

22) Own a Jeep

23) Visit New York

24) See a game or concert in the new Cowboys stadium

25) Pay off my student loans

26) Visit the Caribbean

27) See a concert every year

28 ) Give Phil a BOB ring

29) Go back to Christ in the Desert Monastery

30) Perform the wedding of someone who was/is now in my youth group

31) Scuba Dive

32) Eat clam chowder on the Atlantic Ocean

33) See Shawn get married

34) Build something with my hands

35) Be a keynote speaker

36) Increase my charitable giving by at least 1% every year

37) Take my step-dad to Colorado

38 ) Meet somebody famous

39) Live in the mountains (again)

40) Lead at least 5 people to Jesus

This entry was posted in faith, health, life, mission. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 40 BY 40 LIST…

  1. sskelton says:

    I can help with riding a motorcycle. We can do that as soon as I get back from my kidney transplant. Good list.

  2. Artie says:

    Haven’t you already visited the Caribbean? That cruise you took was a western Caribbean cruise…I like the list… hope I get to do some of that with you… including the 50 lbs.

  3. david says:

    Karen & I are up for a cruise w/ you and Marlene. We could knock out 16,18,26 and 31.

  4. Lisa says:

    Sounds like a fabulous list!! I wrote a “bucket list”, lol, but I like your name for it better. 🙂

  5. Kathy says:

    I have the name of a great place for clam chowder on the Atlantic…in the Boston area for you when you make it up to New England. I also know some great places for Lobster in Maine…you could add that to your list!?
    Look forward to watching you check things off this list!
    Smiles

  6. Katie says:

    I like number 30! =)

Leave a Reply

